subsitespeed.blogg.se

My photo stream in icloud photos settings for mac
My photo stream in icloud photos settings for mac








my photo stream in icloud photos settings for mac

#My photo stream in icloud photos settings for mac full

On the Mac, however, your photos download in full resolution.

  • My Photo Stream stores your photos on your iOS devices in a lower resolution to save space and transmission time.
  • However, it suffers from other limitations that make it less compelling: On a pure price basis then, My Photo Stream wins. You can purchase 50 GB for $1.29 per month, 200 GB for $3.99 per month, or 2 TB for $12.99 per month ( prices vary slightly in other countries). Most of us have more than 5 GB of photos anyway. In contrast, Apple gives every iCloud user 5 GB of free storage, but that’s shared among all your iCloud services, like iCloud Drive and email, so it disappears quickly. The key advantages of My Photo Stream over iCloud Photos are that My Photo Stream is completely free and the storage it uses doesn’t count against your iCloud limits. If My Photo Stream isn’t available, use iCloud Photos to keep your photos and videos in iCloud.” Huh.) For those who have a choice, which should you use? (On the Mac, you make that choice in Photos > Preferences > iCloud in iOS, look in Settings > Photos.)

    my photo stream in icloud photos settings for mac

    (The company says, “If you recently created your Apple ID, My Photo Stream might not be available. However, because it stores all your photos in the cloud, most people need to purchase more storage from Apple to use it.Īs a result, Apple has kept My Photo Stream around, at least for most existing users. Then Apple introduced iCloud Photo Library, later renamed to iCloud Photos, which is a full-featured cloud-based photo syncing service. It wasn’t perfect, but it was free, and it did a decent job of ensuring that photos you took on your iPhone or iPad would end up on your Mac.

    my photo stream in icloud photos settings for mac

    For quite a few years, Apple enabled users to download their iPhone or iPad photos to their Macs with a service called My Photo Stream.










    My photo stream in icloud photos settings for mac